comment 0

A conversation with a grief guy

Not me. I’m not the grief guy this time.

This is actually a link to a podcast with Brene Brown. She’s interviewing David Kessler, who wrote a book with Elizabeth Kubler-Ross (the five stages of death person) and then wrote the book AFTER that, talking about a sixth stage of grief: meaning.

In this conversation, they talk about the loss and grief that people are feeling about all the changes in response to the pandemic. I’d give you an outline of his observations, but I was running while listening. And rather than relistening, I wanted to get it shared.

Brene Brown and David Kessler: On grief and finding meaning.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

Social media chaplain. Author of "Lent For Non-Lent People" and "A Great Work: A Conversation With Nehemiah For People (Who Want To Be) Doing Great Works." Writer of I help people understand. Understand some of the Bible. Understand what Lent can be about. Understand what it means to follow.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.